Editor’s note: The following alert was sent to us by the Lovefraud reader who posts as “Jcco.”
He told me about the new app called “Snapchat.” The user can send a message/image and set a time limit for the recipient to view the message. After the message is viewed, it automatically deletes itself from the server. You can set the timer from 1-10 seconds. You can delete the app from your phone (if you’re hiding an affair or something) and all its all gone. You can download the app again, as needed, sign in, and your are back in business. The icon for the app is a cute little ghost, how appropriate.
I did try the app with him sending me the temp pics. I found it to be too depressing. I deleted the app and sent him a text indicating i wasn’t interested in using it.
So girls, if your man has “snap chat” on his phone, he is up to no good, or he’s concerned about the phone’s memory being used up with useless text and pics, yeah right :/
More info at Snapchat.com.
Keep your guard up!!